Afore Consulting is an independent, premium European public affairs consultancy with a core area of expertise in financial services, regulation and competition issues. Please join us on

©Afore Consulting
Disclaimer - Cookies Policy - Privacy Policy - Terms of use - Privacy Centre


Select Page
Home Past events 7th Annual FinTech and Regulation Conference

7th Annual FinTech and Regulation Conference

7 and 8 February 2023

Virtual event

We are delighted to invite you to Afore Consulting’s 7th Annual FinTech and Regulation Conference
on Tuesday 7 February and Wednesday 8 February 2023 for a full two-day programme.

This will be a virtual event bringing together senior policy makers and industry representatives from across Europe and beyond.

Confirmed speakers include:
Mairead McGuinness, European Commissioner for Financial Services, Financial Stability and Capital Markets Union
José Manuel Campa, Chair of the EBA
Petra Hielkema, Chair of EIOPA
Verena Ross, Chair of ESMA
Jean-Paul Servais, Chair of IOSCO
Sylvie Goulard, Deputy Governor, Banque de France
Steven Maijoor, Executive Director, De Nederlandsche Bank (DNB)
Thomas Kurian, CEO, Google Cloud

Topics of discussion will include:
The future of banking and innovative payments & the role of the digital euro
The implications of technology for supervision
Role of data
Crypto ecosystem

Click here to register

We would be delighted if you could join us to the 7th Annual FinTech and Regulation Conference
on 7th and 8th February 2023.

Take a look at the last conference from earlier this year at the following link:


07 - 08 Feb 2023


All Day